top of page
Search
erica

Why did I create this blog?

I have no idea how many days of circuit breaker has passed, but if you're like me, a Singaporean, you would currently be at home as Singapore is currently under a circuit breaker. Similar to a lockdown but in Singapore terms, everyone have to stay at home unless you are working in the essential services or going out to buy essential necessities. So as a student, I don't work in any of the essential service and my mum is the one out buying groceries so here I am stuck at home with nowhere to go and nothing to do. Hence I decided to create this blog so that I will at least have something to do everyday and it is also sort of an update about my life if not I think I'll go bonkers.






I haven't really been a fan of writing since young but I realised how much writing can allow me to express my thoughts in a clearer and more logical manner. Instead of keeping these thoughts to myself, I have decided to let them all out through writing. Who knows when I look back at this blog down the road, I will feel much more accomplished and see how much I have grown through the years?


Also, I needed a platform to practice my writing. As an aspiring fashion and beauty content writer, I need to have good writing skills (I know I'm super amateur now but I'm trying, trust me). So I hope that I can improve on my writing skills through this platform and could even use this as my portfolio in my future job applications.


Please bear with me and my terrible english if you happen to read this blog lol. I'm still not sure if I want to publish it cause I'm shy, but I think I might in the near future (when I'm ready) so that I can get comments and feedback on how to better improve myself with the help of the online community out there.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Simple Pleasures

This is written for a module NM4247 Creative Writing in the Marketplace, about a place from childhood/ a place I would like to return to...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page