top of page
Search
erica

How I lightened my acne scars in 7 days

After trying tons of blemish products and spending a huge sum of money on acne-care products, my acne scars continue to trouble me for the past 3 years.


I went from trying out skincare from various brands - American, Korean, Singapore but none of them helped clear my skin. Feeling frustrated, I went on to use different kinds of foundations and concealers to try to hide my flaws.


Credit: Photos taken from https://www.laroche-posay.sg/effaclar


Until one day, I decided to try out La Roche-Posay's Effaclar Duo+ (right) and Effaclar AI Targeted Breakout Corrector (left). They are a lifesaver! Duo+ is a cream that reduces the production of excess serum while the latter, as the name says, is a targeted breakout corrector that minimises acne.


I use them together every morning and after just a week, I realised that I broke out less during the time of the month and my acne scars have lightened as well! Another plus point is that though it is a cream, it feels very lightweight and is absorbed very quickly such that it does not even feel like I have anything on my face after application (which is super good for people with oily skin like me). Oh, and did I mention their products are paraben and fragrance-free which means it is suitable for even the most sensitive skin!


Even though our skin types may not exactly be the same, I would recommend people with oily and acne-prone skin to give this a try! Do let me know in the comments section if you have tried them and I hope they would help you in your battle with acne as it did to mine. Feel free to also share with me any other tips you know/ any products that are effective in treating acne!


p.s. This is not a sponsored post and all reviews are my own.

Recent Posts

See All

Simple Pleasures

This is written for a module NM4247 Creative Writing in the Marketplace, about a place from childhood/ a place I would like to return to...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page