top of page
Search
erica

Bare nails no more




It has been a month since CB was implemented in Singapore. There goes our favorite nail salons, hairdressers, bubble tea stores, and many more. But not being able to go out does not mean that we can't look good at home! Since we can't have professional nail services at a salon, why not do it ourselves? I have recently been very into diy stuff since I have nothing to do at home and I chanced into these nail stickers. They are really easy to apply and convenient to take off too so it's really suitable for people who love to change up their nail designs! Even though they may not last as long as gel nails, they look equally good and could last up to 10 days with a suitable topcoat!


To apply, just choose a nail wrap that is a little smaller than your natural nails, stick it on your nail and file off the excess! If none of the nail wraps fit your nails, you can always use scissors to shape them so that they will fit perfectly onto your nail! I usually apply a gel topcoat over my nail wraps as I feel that it will help the wraps to last for a longer period of time and have greater shine but if you do not have a gel top coat and UV light (to dry the gel topcoat) at home, you can always just use a normal topcoat! And tada! You just got yourself some pretty nails in just 10 minutes.


To remove it, you just got to soak your fingers in warm water for 8 mins and peel them off like a sticker! As easy as ABC! And time for the next design!


The nail wraps I used in this post are from Nodspark (left) and Vineyard from NAILEDIT Wraps (right)! I'll include some links on where I usually purchase my nail wraps so do take a look if you wanna get some for yourself too (not sponsored)! I definitely recommend trying it as they aren't too expensive and they are a really convenient way to achieve pretty nails!


Nail Wrap. Co: https://nailwrap.co/





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Simple Pleasures

This is written for a module NM4247 Creative Writing in the Marketplace, about a place from childhood/ a place I would like to return to...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page